Academic Calendar 2019/2020

Most programmes are organised on a semester basis with two semesters per academic year. Apprenticeship programmes may run on a different timetable. In certain cases, where work placement is involved, these dates may vary. If in doubt students should contact their relevant department office.

SEMESTER 1 - 2019 - September to December                                                                                                                                             

9 September        Monday-Friday 

1st Year Registration/Induction

Semester 1 starts for all 1st year students

10 September Tuesday

Part-time course Information Evening

16 September Monday  Semester 1 starts for all other non-1st year Students
23 September Monday Start Date for Apprentice Block
28 October - 1 November Monday-Friday Study/Reading Week
30 October - 1 November Wednesday-Friday  Conferring
8 November Friday Undergraduate Open Day
9 November Saturday  Open Morning
20 December Friday Semester 1 ends

Institute Closes 24 December 2019

Re-Opens 2 January 2020

6 January Monday Start date for Apprentice Block
6 January Monday Start Date for Winter Examinations

SEMESTER 2 - 2020 - January to August                                                                                                                                              

18 January                          Saturday 

CAO and Course Information Morning                                                                                          

20 January Monday

Semester 2 begins

3 April  Friday  Classes finish for Easter
6 April Monday Start date for Apprentice Block

Institute Closes 10 April 2020

Institute Re-opens 14 April 2020

20 April                     Monday  Classes recommence after Easter
1 May Friday Semester 2 ends
4 - 8 May Monday-Friday (inclusive) Study Week
11-21 May Monday-Friday (inclusive)  Summer Examinations 
18-31 August Tuesday-Monday (inclusive) Autumn Examinations (Repeats)

*While every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of information in this calendar, the Institute reserves the right to make reasonable amendments to details and cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or omissions.

Download DkIT Academic Calendar

 

Follow us on social media